Student Government Association

The Student Government Association, commonly referred to as “SGA,” serves to promote unity and welfare of the entire student body, provide a high standard of responsibility in the interests of our student life and to ensure goodwill among students, faculty, staff and administration.

All students enrolled at Delta State University automatically become members of the Student Government Association. The association functions through three branches: executive, judicial, and legislative. Its purpose is to deal effectively with all matters of student affairs, to organize the student body in order that it may work collectively toward the betterment of the university, and to uphold the best traditions at Delta State.