SGA Student Senate

The Student Senate makes up the legislative branch of the Student Government. Tackling issues like Residence Hall visitation, cafeteria quality, and other student issues, the Senate is a very distinguishing and rewarding way to make a difference on campus. The Vice President of SGA serves as the President of the Student Senate. Senators are appointed to hold a seat representing one area of campus; the seats are listed below:

  • 1 representative for the College of Arts and Sciences;
  • 1 representative for the College of Business and Aviation;
  • 1 representative for the College of Education and Human Sciences;
  • 1 representative for the Robert E. Smith School of Nursing;
  • 2 representatives for those living in any of Delta State University’s on-campus residence halls;
  • 2 representatives for commuting students;
  • 1 representative for organizations under the College Panhellenic Council;
  • 1 representative for organizations under the Interfraternity Council;
  • 2 representatives for organizations under the National Pan-Hellenic Council, which shall be one male and one female;
  • 3 representatives for other student organizations;
  • 1 representative for international students;
  • 1 representative for nontraditional and/or graduate students;
  • 2 “campus wide” representatives for any full-time DSU students;
  • 5 representatives to be appointed in the Fall semester for new students; and
  • 1 representative for student athletes.

2023-2024 Senators

Martina Rossetti, SGA Vice-President
Marie Guillaume
Jonah Troup
Emma Greene
Evelyn Greer
Mikayla Kloth
Fa’Darryl Cooper
Kyuhyeon “David” Cho
Ginny Higginbotham

Alexis Rodgers
Tyler Hill
Dannika Johnson
Dontavius Brookins
NIcholas Johnson
Alex Threadgill
Z’Nia Amiracle Edwards
Sophie Lutz
Jasmine Holloway

Crawford Adams
Marquaja Murry
Jordon Kloth
Maitlynn White
Katelyn Harris
Alli Wells
Jah’Daelynn Smith
Fakeithian Reed