Office of the President

President’s Cabinet

The Cabinet is chaired by the University President, who is responsible for setting the meeting agenda. The Cabinet oversees operations of the entire campus and establishes the mission, vision, and strategic goals and directions of the university. The Cabinet approves policy as recommended by its members or the Academic Council; deliberates on issues that affect student life, the operations of the campus, and the long-term sustainability of the university; and, provides advice and counsel to the President. Cabinet members are appointed by the President.

Current members include:

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Leslie Griffin (Interim)

Vice President for Finance and Administration
Mr. Larry Wakefield (Interim)

Vice President for Student Affairs
Dr. Eddie Lovin

Vice President for Executive Affairs and Chief of Staff
Dr. Michelle Roberts

Athletic Director
Mr. Mike Kinnison

Vice President for University Advancement and External Affairs
Mr. Rick Munroe

Academic Council representative
Dr. Ellen Green

Faculty Senate President
Dr. Christopher Jurgenson

Administrative Staff Council Chair
Ms. Holly Ray

Student Government Association President
Ms. Haley Rooks

Cabinet Minutes: