Faculty Senate is your forum to actively participate in governance at Delta State University, providing the opportunity to help shape the future of our institution. Please contact your department/division senator or any of the Senate officers with issues you would like Faculty Senate to address. We look forward to working with you and serving your needs.

The Faculty Senate conducts Regular Session Meetings in the Union, Room 302A, 3:30 pm on Thursdays. During Fall 2020, all meetings will be held exclusively on Zoom. All faculty are welcome to attend meetings, with two caveats: You must be recognized by the presider to speak, and you may be asked to leave if we go into a closed session. Contact your departmental representative to confirm times and dates.

All faculty are also invited to participate in the Faculty Senate Canvas Shell, where meeting minutes and updates are posted. If you are not a member of the shell, contact the Faculty Senate President for the enrollment URL.

Executive Committee Members 2022-2023

  • President: Josh Armstrong
  • Past President: Andrew Wegmann
  • President-Elect: Vacant
  • Secretary: Maia Elgin Wegmann
  • Academic Affairs Committee Chair: Nora Gough-Davis
  • Election Committee Chair: Maia Elgin Wegmann
  • Technology Committee Chair: Charly Abraham
  • University Standing Committee Chair: Jon Westfall
  • Service Committee Chair: Zina Taran
  • Parliamentarian: vacant

Request / Comments / Suggestions

If you wish to contact the faculty senate president, please use the form below.

  • (Required if you want FS to answer to you)
  • (Required if you want FS to answer to you)
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.