Skip to main content

Department of Music Chamber Ensembles Concert on April 9

By April 8, 2019

The DSU Department of Music will present a chamber ensembles concert on Tuesday, April 9, 2019, at 7:30 PM in the Recital Hall of the Bologna Performing Arts Center. This concert, free and open to the public, will feature chamber ensembles from the woodwind studios, including the DSU Flute Ensemble, the DSU Clarinet Quartet, and the DSU Saxophone Quartet.

The DSU Clarinet Quartet is comprised of Esther Barulli, Taylor Clolinger, Emily Hercules, and Emily Justus. The DSU Saxophone Quartet includes Ethan Baker, Jackson Moore, Will Pearce, and Dakota Young. The clarinet and saxophone ensembles are under the direction of Dr. Bret Pimentel, associate professor of music at Delta State. The DSU Flute Ensemble is comprised of Sabrina Brasher, Savannah Cavalier, Amanda Lutz, April Mondy, and Lily Waldrop and is directed by Dr. Shelley Collins, professor of music.

For more information, call the Music Department at (662) 846-4615.