Skip to main content

Delta State Alumni Association’s 2022 Greater Jackson Area Alumni Event a success

By July 14, 2022Alumni
Pictured, from left, are Alumni Engagement Coordinator Dean Arnold, 2022 scholarship recipients Wyatt Hicks and LeeAnna Singleton, and Interim Director of Alumni Affairs Amanda Robinson.

JACKSON, Miss.—Delta State University’s Alumni Association recently hosted its Greater Jackson Area annual meeting at the Mississippi Children’s Museum in Jackson on Thursday, June 23.

The highly anticipated event featured unique opportunities for alumni to receive updates about the university as well as connect with old and new friends.

During this year’s event, the Jackson Chapter received updates from Delta State Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Andy Novobilski, Athletic Director Mike Kinnison ’77, ’78 and Chapter President Wendolyn Stevens ’13, ’14.

In addition, Interim Alumni Director Amanda Robinson provided information on the Alumni Association and ways to join.

Entertainment for the evening was provided by Delta State alumna Cole Furlow ’08.

Honored as this year’s scholarship recipients were Wyatt Hicks and LeeAnna Singleton. Hicks is a native of Brandon, Miss., and plans to major in Aviation. Singleton hails from Utica, Miss., and plans to major in Entertainment Industry Studies.

New this year, the chapter sent invitation to all past scholarship recipients who have graduated from Delta State to be honored during the event.

The past scholarship recipients in attendance were Madison Sims, Jamie Lyn Hairston, Anna Sledge and Dean Arnold.

To learn more about the DSU Alumni Association, visit