Skip to main content

Delta State Honors Retirees; Recognizes Others for Service

By May 10, 2013General



Delta State University honored retiring employees and awarded service pins to others at the 2013 Retirement Service Award Ceremony held recently in  in the State Room of the H.L. Nowell Union on the campus.

Delta State President William N. LaForge and Associate Vice President for Finance and Administration Dr. Myrtis Tabb presided over the ceremony and presented awards to 14 Delta State employees who will retire by the end of the 2013 academic year.
Retirees: Front, from left, Irene Johnson, Custodial Services;  Lestine Rogers, Center for Community and Economic Development; Kathy Givens, Office of Procurement Services; Sarah Boyles, Continuing Education and Graduate Studies; Renee Foster, Management, Marketing and Business Administration; Barbara McKnight, Student Business Services; and Elaine Lambert, Teacher Education; Back, from left, Carlysle Meek, Biological and Physical Sciences; Duncan Baird, Art Department; John Elliott, Registrar’s Office; President William N. LaForge;  Aulene Brumfield, Management, Marketing and Business Administration; and Greg Redlin, Finance and Administration.  Not Pictured, President Emeritus Dr. John M. Hilpert and Rosie Pippins, Custodial Services.
40 Years of Service: Barbara McKnight, Student Business Services
35 Years of Service:  Georgene Clark, Languages and Literature  
30 Years of Service: From left, Lee Curry, Carpentry; and Dr. Cooper Johnson, College of Business
25 Years of Service: From left, Barry Bays, Delta Music Institute; William (Bill) Marchant, Health, Physical Education and Recreation; Sheryl Stump, Library Services; Dr.  Mark Butler, Music Department, and Aulene Brumfield, Management, Marketing and Business Administration
20 Years of Service: Front, from left, Kathy Givens, Office of Procurement Services; Dr. Vicki Bingham, School of Nursing; and Dr. Jan Haynes, Family and Consumer Sciences;  Back, from left, Darwaun Hayes, Custodial Services; Moorlin Evans, Custodial Services: Dr. Joe Bentley, Biological and Physical Sciences; and Cheryl Oleis, Alumni  Not Pictured:  Chip Cooper, Commercial Aviation; Mike Kinnison, Baseball; and Helen White, Counseling and Student Health Services.