Skip to main content

Delta State announces new Student Alumni Association officers

By August 25, 2009General



The Delta State University Student Alumni Association (SAA) recently announced its new officers for the up-coming 2009-2010 academic year.

The Student Alumni Association, under the direction of Liza Jordan Vaughn, exists as a student–based extension of the Delta State Alumni Association.
This diverse group is dedicated to providing programs and services for current Delta State students that will foster a connection to the Delta State University Alumni Association, as well as promote the interests of and understanding between Delta State University, students-past, present and future.
The new SAA officers have been hard at work planning new and exciting activities and functions for this year, along with many traditional events, such as Pig Pickin’, Homecoming and survival kits to students during exam week.
Photo Identification:  The new SAA officers are: (front, from left) Katie Morrison of Yazoo City, secretary; Becca Alford of Senatobia, vice president; (back, from left) Deniger Cobb of Alligator, treasurer; Lacie Horn of Cleveland, historian; Vanessa Washington of Greenville, projects chairman; and Ryan Hart of Yazoo City, president.