Skip to main content

Delta State College of Education announces outstanding faculty

By May 5, 2009General


Dr. Katherine Davis (at right), Delta State assistant professor of Family and Consumer Sciences, was recently presented with the Delta State University College of Education Outstanding Faculty Award. Presenting the award was Dr. Jan Haynes, chair, Division of Family and Consumer Sciences.

The award is given each year to a College of Education faculty member who has distinguished service in teaching, scholarship, and service. Recipients are chosen by a committee of their peers. 
The awards were announced at the recent Delta State University College of Education Recognition of Achievement Program held in the Jacob Conference Center in Ewing Hall on the campus.