Skip to main content

Delta State students inducted by honor society

By April 15, 2009General


Four Delta State University students were recently inducted by Kappa Mu Epsilon, a national mathematics honor society for undergraduate students who have attained academic distinction in the study of mathematics.

The inductees are: (from left) Jenny Thorn from Benoit, Ricardo Callender from Memphis, Brittany Eikner from Grenada, and Sarah Moore from Greenwood.
Kappa Mu Epsilon is a specialized honor society in mathematics. It was founded in 1931 to promote the interest of mathematics among undergraduate students. Its chapters are located in colleges and universities of recognized standing which offer a strong mathematics major.