Skip to main content

Delta State University outstanding faculty and staff awards announced

By May 12, 2008General

Dr. Phyllis Bunn (at left), Delta State Professor of Office Administration, was presented the S.E. Kossman Outstanding Faculty Award, and Patti Boswell, senior secretary in the office of Field Experiences in the College of Education, was presented the H.L. Nowell Outstanding Staff Award during the 81st Spring Commencement at Delta State University, Saturday, May 12, inside Walter Sillers Coliseum on the campus.

Delta State recognizes exceptional performances by professors through the annual selection of one outstanding faculty member. The S.E. Kossman Outstanding Teacher Award honors the memory of a prominent Cleveland business and civic leader who supported Delta State University. Bunn, as the 26th winner overall, will receive a cash award, a commemorative medallion and a personal plaque. The names of all Kossman Award recipients are displayed in Kent Wyatt Hall.
The Administrative Staff Council of Delta State offers the award to an extraordinary staff member. Boswell, as the 15th annual H.L. Nowell Outstanding Staff Award winner, will receive a cash award and a plaque. The names of all recipients are displayed in the H.L. Nowell Union.