Skip to main content

Delta State University retirees honored

By April 30, 2008General

Delta State University honored retiring members of faculty and staff during an award ceremony held recently in the StateRoom of the H.L. Nowell Union.

Pictured are: (front row, from left) William C. Lester,formerChair, Art Department and Professor of Art; Margaret H. Tullos, Professor of Social Work; Deleslyn Dakin, Administrative Secretary to the Dean of the College of  Education; Kenneth Vanderpool, former Professor in the Department of Health, Physical Education and Recreation; (second row, from left) Julia Mahoney Hobby, Assistant Professor of the Division of Health, Physical Education and Recreation; Helen Johnson, DSU Child Development Center; Janice Gillis, DSU Laundry Service and Leigh Ann Marquis, former Director of the DSU Post Office; (back row, from left)  Darry Hardy, Professor/Coordinator of Computer Information Systems Department; James Martin Powell, Production Technician in the Office of Information Technology ; and Elise M. Jenkins, Assistant Professor of Marketing.
Not pictured: Wallace Bailey, DSU HVAC Maintenance Supervisor; Virginia Foley, Administrative Secretary to the Vice President of Student Affairs; Margaret Kelly, former Accounting Specialist; Wanda Ray, former DSU Archivist Assistant; Larry Sappington, former DSU Golf Course Manager; Jerry Taylor, Perkins Loan Representative; and Cora Washington, former DSU Custodial Service employee