Skip to main content

Delta State’s Biological and Physical Sciences ready for Elliott-Nowell-White Science Symposium

By October 8, 2007General

Delta State members of the Elliott-Nowell-White Science Symposium Committee prepare for the upcoming annual event. Members of the committee include (from left) Assistant Professor of Chemistry Dr. Chuck Smithhart; Interim chair of Biological and Physical Sciences and Associate Professor of Biology Barry G. Campbell; Secretary of Division of Biological and Physical Sciences Barbara Knight; Professor of Biology John Tiftickjian; and Assistant Professor of Chemistry Rie Somlai.

The 16th Annual Elliott-Nowell-White Science Symposium is scheduled for the afternoon of Thursday, Oct. 11, and the morning of Friday, Oct. 12. The event will start at 2 p.m. with an “Armchair Session” in Room 205 of Caylor Hall on campus, where Richard S. Myers Jr. will conduct the meeting. The Johnny Ouzts Memorial Lectures will begin at 4:30 p.m., Thursday, in Jobe Auditorium.
The Roy Lee Wiley Lectures will start at 9:15 a.m. Friday morning in Room 205 of Caylor Hall with guest lecturers scheduled to speak about their respective areas of expertise.