Skip to main content

Delta State profs form new chapter of American Association of University Professors

By August 22, 2007General

Dr. Jeff Smithpeters, Dr. Mark Bonta and Dr. Garry Jennings.

Dr. Garry Jennings, professor of Political Science, has been elected President of Delta State University’s newly-formed Chapter of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP). Dr. Mark Bonta, assistant professor of Geography, is the newly-elected vice-president and Dr. Jeff Smithpeters, assistant professor of English, will serve as secretary.

 AAUP defends academic freedom and tenure, advocates collegial governance and develops policies ensuring due process.

 For more information, please contact Jennings at (662) 846-4107.