Skip to main content

Delta State College Class of 1956 inducted into Golden Circle

By October 24, 2006General

As a part of Homecoming Weekend, members of the Delta State graduating class of 1956 were inducted into the Golden Circle. The Golden Circle comprises alumni that graduated 50 or more years ago. The reception and induction ceremony were held at the Cleveland Country Club.


Pictured are: (front row, from left) Elizabeth Alston Alford of Gunnison, Evelyn Rainer Studdard of Huntsville, Ala., Ann Williams Day of Gunnison, Margaret Garret Moore of Ridgeland, Mary Ann Masterson Walt of Hattiesburg, Jennie Glorioso Sherman of Clarksdale, Ruby Anne Dunlap Kincade of Clarksdale, (second row, from left) Jimmy Ervin of Boyle, Harry Harrell of Amarillo, Tex., Percy Frazier of Franklinton, Ga., Roy Moore of Oxford, Janice Wyatt of Cleveland, Kent Wyatt of Cleveland, (back row, from left) George McKeown of Wilmington, Del., Billy Hubbard of Ocean Springs, Nell Allbritton Garrett of Greenwood, John Shaw of Indianola, Fayrene West Johnson of Little Rock, Elizabeth Hamric Owen of Ackerman.