Library Hours of Operation

Regular Hours of Operation for the Roberts-LaForge Library and Instructional Resources Center (IRC)

Sunday 2:00pm – 10:00pm
Monday – Thursday 7:30am – 10:00pm
Friday 7:30am – 4:00pm
Saturday Closed

Please call (662) 846-4430 for the most current information on library hours of operation

Special Hours for the 2021 – 2022 Academic Year

Event Date Hours
August Intersession Monday, August 9 – Wednesday, August 11 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Thursday, August 12 (DSU Convocation) 8:00 AM – 2:30 PM
Friday, August 13 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Labor Day Sunday, September 5 – Monday, September 6 Closed
Fall Break Sunday, October 10 Closed
Monday, October 11 – Tuesday, October 12 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Thanksgiving Monday, November 22 – Tuesday, November 23 7:30 AM – 7:00 PM
Wednesday, November 24 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Thursday, November 25 – Sunday, November 28 Closed
Fall Finals Week Wednesday, December 1 – Thursday, December 2 7:30 AM – Midnight
Friday, December 3 7:30 AM – 9:00 PM
Sunday, December 5 2:00 PM – Midnight
Monday, December 6 – Tuesday, December 7 7:30 AM – Midnight
December Intersession Wednesday, December 8 – Thursday, December 9 7:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday, December 12 Closed
Monday, December 13 – Thursday, December 16 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Friday, December 17 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Sunday, December 19 Closed
Monday, December 20 – Tuesday, December 21 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Christmas Break Tuesday, December 22 – Sunday, January 2  Closed
January Intersession Monday, January 3 – Thursday, January 6  8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Friday, January 7  8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Sunday, January 16 – Monday, January 17 Closed
Spring Break Sunday, March 13 Closed
Monday, March 14 – Thursday, March 17 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Friday, March 18 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Easter Break Thursday, April 14 7:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Friday, April 15 – Sunday, April 17 Closed
Spring Finals Week Sunday, May 1 2:00 PM – Midnight
Monday, May 2 – Thursday, May 5 7:30 AM – Midnight
Friday, May 6 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
May, June, and July Sunday, May 8 Closed
Monday, May 9 – Thursday, July 28 (Monday-Thursday) 7:00 AM – 5:30 PM
Every Friday, Saturday, and Sunday May 13 – July 30 Closed
Monday, July 4 Closed