Turning the Tide: Former DSU Football Player and Coach wins National Championship at Alabama

By | Alumni, Athletics | No Comments

CLEVELAND, Miss.—It is said that defense wins championships. The University of Alabama’s defense held No. 3 Ohio State to just 24 points in the Crimson Tide’s 52-24 victory in the College Football Playoff National Championship on Jan. 11. The man behind the defensive success: Pete Golding, a 2005 Delta State University graduate, former safety for the Statesmen football team and previous defensive coordinator for DSU from 2010-11. Read More