Academic Calendar

August 2, Tuesday Date by which new students should apply for admission for fall semester
August 21, Sunday, 1:00 p.m. Residence halls open
August 22, Monday Day and night classes begin/registration continues
August 23, Tuesday Late registration starts; fees assessed
August 30, Tuesday Registration closes for fall semester
September 2, Friday Last day a course may be changed from credit/audit
September 5, Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 6, Tuesday, 8:00 a.m. Classes resume
September 6, Tuesday Grades of W or F in effect
September 13, Tuesday Writing Proficiency Examination
October 17, Monday Mid-semester
October 18, Tuesday, 12 noon D and F reports recorded by faculty
November 7, Monday Early spring semester registration begins
November 11, Friday Fall 2016 graduation application deadline
November 21 – November 25 Thanksgiving Holidays (No classes)
November 28, Monday, 8:00 a.m Classes resume
December 2, Friday Last day to withdraw from a course
December 5 – December 9 Fall examinations
December 10, Saturday, 10:00 a.m. Fall commencement
December 12, Monday, 12 noon All grades recorded by faculty
December 12, 2016 – January 12, 2017 Intersession
December 20, 2016 Date by which new students should apply for admission for spring semester
January 8, Sunday, 1:00 p.m. Residence halls open
January 9 Day and night classes begin/registration continues
January 10 Late registration starts; fees assessed
January 16 Martin Luther King Holiday
January 18 Registration closes for spring semester
January 23 Last day a course may be changed from credit/audit
January 24 Grades of W or F in effect
January 31 Writing Proficiency Examination
March 6 Mid-semester
March 7 D and F reports recorded by faculty
March 13-17 Spring Holidays
March 20, 8:00 a.m. Classes resume
April 3 Early summer and fall registration begins
April 7 Spring 2017 graduation application deadline
April 13, 5:00 p.m. – April 14 Easter Holiday
April 17, 8:00 a.m. Classes resume
April 28 Last day to withdraw from a course
May 1 – May 5 Final Examinations
May 6, 10:00 a.m Spring Commencement
May 8, 12:00 noon All grades recorded by faculty
May 8 – June 18, 2017 INTERSESSION
FIRST TERM
May 28, Sunday, 2:00 p.m Residence halls open
May 29, Monday Memorial Day
May 30, Tuesday Classes begin/Registration continues
May 31, Wednesday Registration closes
June 1, Thursday Last day a course may be changed from credit/audit
June 5, Monday Grades of W or F in effect
June 28, Wednesday Last day to withdraw from a course
June 29, Thursday Final Examinations
July 3, Monday, 8:00 a.m. All Grades Recorded by Faculty
SECOND TERM
July 2, Sunday, 2:00 p.m. Residence halls open
July 3, Monday Classes begin/Registration continues
July 4, Tuesday Fourth of July Holiday
July 5, Wednesday Registration closes
July 6, Thursday Last day a course may be changed from credit/audit
July 10, Monday Grades of W or F in effect
August 2, Wednesday Last day to withdraw from a course
August 3, Thursday Final Examinations
August 7, Monday, 8:00 a.m All grades recorded by faculty