Academic Calendar

August 1 Date by which new students should apply for admission for fall semester
August 12-18 New Student Week (All Freshmen must move in on
Sunday, August 12)
August 19, Sunday, 1:00 p.m. Residence halls open
August 20 Day and night classes begin; registration continues
August 21 Late registration starts; fees assessed
August 28 Registration closes for fall semester
August 31 Last day a course may be changed from credit/audit
September 3 Labor Day Holiday
September 3, 6:00 p.m. Classes resume
September 4 Grades of W or F in effect
September 11 Writing Proficiency Examination
October 15 Mid-semester
October 16, 12:00 noon D and F reports recorded by faculty
November 5 Early spring semester registration begins
November 9 Fall 2018 graduation application deadline
November 19 – November 23 Thanksgiving Holidays (No classes)
November 26, 8:00 a.m Classes resume
November 30 Last day to withdraw from a course
December 3 – 6 Fall examinations
December 7 Fall commencement (10:00 am & 2:00 pm)
December 10, 12:00 noon All grades recorded by faculty
December 10, 2018 – January 10, 2019 INTERSESSION
December 18, 2018 Date by which new students should apply for admission for spring semester
January 6, 2019 Sunday, 1:00 p.m. Residence halls open
January 7 Day and night classes begin; registration continues
January 8 Late registration starts; fees assessed
January 15 Registration closes for spring semester
January 18 Last day a course may be changed from credit/audit
January 21 Martin Luther King Holiday
January 22 Grades of W or F in effect
January 29 Writing Proficiency Examination
March 4 Mid-semester
March 5 D and F reports recorded by faculty
March 11-15 Spring Holidays
March 18, 8:00 a.m. Classes resume
April 1 Early summer and fall registration begins
April 5 Spring 2019 graduation application deadline
April 18, 5:00 p.m. – April 19 Easter Holiday
April 22, 8:00 a.m. Classes resume
April 26 Last day to withdraw from a course
April 29 – May 2 Final Examinations
May 3 Spring Commencement (10:00 am & 2:00 pm)
May 6, 12:00 noon All grades recorded by faculty
May 6 – June 6, 2019 INTERSESSION
FIRST TERM
May 26, Sunday, 2:00 p.m Residence halls open
May 27, Monday Memorial Day
May 28, Tuesday Classes begin; Registration continues
May 29, Wednesday Registration closes
May 30, Thursday Last day a course may be changed from credit/audit
June 3, Monday Grades of W or F in effect
June 25, Tuesday Last day to withdraw from a course
June 26, Wednesday Final Examinations
July 1, Monday, 8:00 a.m. All Grades Recorded by Faculty
SECOND TERM
June 30, Sunday, 2:00 p.m. Residence halls open
July 1, Monday Classes begin/Registration continues
July 2, Tuesday Registration closes
July 3, Wednesday Last day a course may be changed from credit/audit
July 4, Thursday Fourth of July Holiday
July 8, Monday Grades of W or F in effect
July 30, Tuesday Last day to withdraw from a course
July, 31, Wednesday Final Examinations
August 5, Monday, 8:00 a.m All grades recorded by faculty