Division of Languages and Literature

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Michael Smith

Chair of the Division of Languages and Literature & Associate Professor of English

Melanie Anderson

Assistant Professor of English

Karen Bell

Karen Bell

Director of the Department of Interdisciplinary Studies & Associate Professor of German

Lauren Coker-Durso

Associate Professor of English

Judith Coleman

Associate Professor of English & Coordinator of Composition

Steven Cowser

Assistant Professor of English

Shalando Jones

Instructor of Communication Studies

Don Allan Mitchell

Associate Professor of English

Valarie Morgan

Assistant Professor of English & Coordinator of the English Education Program

Clint Tibbs

Associate Professor of Philosophy

Levi Pressnell

Instructor of Communication Studies

Sylma Samuel-Ferreira

Instructor of Spanish

Maia Elgin Wegmann

Assistant Professor of English

Staff

Laura Kate Fortner
Senior Secretary

Emeriti

Marion Barnwell
Assistant Professor Emerita of English

Ben Burgos
Professor Emeritus of Spanish

Georgene Clark
Assistant Professor Emerita of English
gclark@retiree.deltastate.edu

Nancy Clark
Associate Professor Emerita of Theater

Carolyn Elkins
Assistant Professor Emerita of English

Susan Allen Ford
Professor Emerita of English
sford@retiree.deltastate.edu

Elizabeth Sarcone
Professor Emerita of English
esarcone@retiree.deltastate.edu

Marilyn Schultz
Associate Professor Emerita of English Education
mschultz@retiree.deltastate.edu

Bill Spencer
Professor Emeritus of English

Jim Tomek
Professor Emeritus of French
jtomek@retiree.deltastate.edu

Yvonne Tomek
Instructor Emerita of English and French
ytomek@retiree.deltastate.edu