Ad Hoc Committee on Budget Sustainability

Minutes

Meeting Date: January 25, 2024

Members in Attendance: Dr. Jon Westfall, Mr. Larry Wakefield, Dr. Heather Miller, Dr. Megan Smith, Ms. Dana George, Ms. Carolyn Bailey, Mr. David Gladden, Ms. Laurie Muffley, (Ms. Amber Hays as Recorder)

Members not in attendance: Dr. Nora Gough Davis, Ms. Kristen Land, Dr. Gwen Meador, Dr. Chris Jurgenson, Ms. Hayden Kirkhart, Dr. Andrew Wegmann

Guests: None

Call to Order: The meeting of the Ad Hoc Committee on Budget Sustainability was held in the President's Dining Room on January 25th. The meeting convened at 10:40 a.m. with Ms. Carolyn Bailey giving the welcome.

Approval of the Minutes

Upon reviewing the January 9th minutes, Dr. Jon Westfall made the motion to accept them. Dana George seconded the motion. The motion went forward unopposed.

Upon reviewing the January 16th minutes, Mr. Larry Wakefield asked for a revision to be made. Ms. Hays agreed to make the necessary revision. Dr. Megan Smith made the motion to accept the minutes with the revision. Dr. Edwin Craft seconded the motion. The motion went forward.

General Overview

- The discussion continued on Credit Hour Production.
- Due to seven members being unavailable for the meeting, those that were in attendance agreed not to put forward a motion until those members are aware of the discussion that was had.
- The meeting adjourned at 12:35 p.m.