Ad Hoc Committee on Budget Sustainability Minutes

Meeting Date: January 16, 2024

Members in Attendance: Ms. Carolyn Bailey, Mr. Larry Wakefield, Dr. Edwin Craft, Dr. Heather Miller, Dr. Jon Westfall, Dr. Andrew Wegmann, Dr. Chris Jurgenson, Dr. Megan Smith, Dr. Gwen Meador, Ms. Dana George, Ms. Hayden Kirkhart, Mr. David Gladden, Ms. Laurie Muffley, (Ms. Amber Hays as Recorder)

Members not in attendance: Dr. Nora Gough Davis, Ms. Kristen Land

Guests: None

Call to Order: The meeting of the Ad Hoc Committee on Budget Sustainability was held on January 16th via Teams. The meeting convened at 3:04 p.m. with Ms. Carolyn Bailey thanking everyone for joining the virtual meeting during the winter weather.

Approval of the Minutes

Due to the University's office closures caused by severe weather, Ms. Hays did not have access to the committee's minutes from January 9. Committee members agree to review and approve those minutes at the next meeting.

General Overview

- Data related to credit hour production and faculty loads was discussed. To guide future discussions on academic sustainability, the committee requested that the Ad Hoc Chair, Mr. Wakefield, and Dr. Craft meet with President Ennis.
- Andrew Wegmann made the motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Laurie Muffley. The motion passed.
- Meeting adjourned at 4:23 p.m.