Home » College of Education and Human Sciences » Health, Physical Education, and Recreation
HomepageImage

Academics

Bachelor of Science – Health, Physical Education, and Recreation

Bachelor of Science in Athletic Training

Bachelor of Science in Education (Physical Education – K/12 Certification)

Master of Education in HPER

Master of Science in Sport and Human Performance

educational experiences
professional practice areas
achieve competence and pride
train, lead, coach, teach

hperbrochureonline

 

logo
Todd Davis or Matt Dalrymple
for more information on
the PE Majors Club

 

becky Becky Roberson
Secretary, HPER
Forest Wyatt Gym 101
brobersn@deltastate.edu
662-846-4555
picture of john alvarez John Alvarez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Health & Human Performance
jalvarez@deltastate.edu
662-846-4564
picture of tim colbert Timothy E. Colbert MS, ATC, LAT
Division Chair
tcolbert@deltastate.edu
662-846-4561 (phone)
662-846-4571 (fax)

picture of matt

Matt Dalrymple
Instructor, Program Coordinator B.S. Ed. HPER
mdalrymple@deltastate.edu
662-846-4563
picture of todd

Todd M. Davis, MS, CPRP
‘Dave Heflin Professorship’
Recreation Leadership
Program Coordinator & Instructor
tdavis@deltastate.edu
662.846.4570

Mary L Jones, PhD, ATC, LAT
Athletic Training Education Program Director and Associate Professor
mljones@deltastate.edu
662-846-4562 (phone)
662-846-4571 (fax)

picture of gerald

Gerald Jordan, LAT
Head Athletic Trainer
gjordan@deltastate.edu
662-846-4280

picture of wayne

Wayne Lee, Ed.D.
Visiting Professor
Administration & Measurement and Evaluation
walee@deltastate.edu
662-846-4560

picture of bill

Bill Marchant
Assistant Professor of HPER
bmarchnt@deltastate.edu
662-846-4565

 

 picture of ronnie

Ronnie Mayers
Assistant Athletic Director for Development and Director of Aquatics
rmayers@deltastate.edu
662-846-4730


picture of hunter

R. Hunter Moore, MEd, ATC
Instructor/Assistant Athletic Trainer
rmoore@deltastate.edu
662-846-4559

picture of doug

Doug Pinkerton
Director of Recreation & Wellness
Assistant Aquatics Director
Head Cross Country Coach
dpinkrtn@deltastate.edu
662-846-4569
  Dr. Deborah Myers, ACSM HFS
Assistant Professor
dmyers@deltastate.edu
662-846-4557
  Kirk Mansell
Instructor, Director of Intramurals
kmansell@deltastate.edu
662-846-4566

 

 

 

 

Print Friendly