Home » College of Arts and Sciences » Music » Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Josh Armstrong

Armstrongassistant director of bands | percussion
662.846.4611
jarmstrong@deltastate.edu

Dr. Mary Lenn Buchanan

Buchananvoice | opera workshop
662.846.4124
mlbuch@deltastate.edu

Dr. Mark Butler

Butlerinterim chair | music education | horn | theory
662.846.4606 (music office)
662.846.4619 (horn studio)
mbutler@deltastate.edu

Dr. Shelley Collins

Collinsflute | music history | flute ensemble | history of rock
662.846.4617
scollins@deltastate.edu

Dr. Nicholaus B. Cummins

Cumminschoral | music education | conducting
662.846.4115
ncummins@deltastate.edu

Dr. Karen Fosheim

Dr. Karen Fosheimpiano | piano pedagogy | theory | world drumming
662.846.4622
kfosheim@deltastate.edu

Dr. Paul Hankins

Hankinsinterim dean, college of arts & sciences | trumpet
662.846.4615 (music office)
662.846.4618 (trumpet studio)
phankins@deltastate.edu

Dr. Douglas Mark

Dr. Douglas Marktrombone | euphonium | tuba | brass ensemble | brass methods
662.846.4607
dmark@deltastate.edu

Dr. Joe Moore

Mooreband director | music education | conducting
662.846.4629
jmoore@deltastate.edu

Dr. Chad Payton

Dr. Chad Paytonvoice | vocal pedagogy | diction
662.846.4614
cpayton@deltastate.edu

Dr. Bret Pimentel

Dr. Bret Pimentelclarinet | oboe | saxophone | bassoon | jazz band woodwind methods | jazz history & improvisation
662.846.4608
bpimentel@deltastate.edu

Ms. Anne-Gaëlle Ravetto

violin | string methods
662.846.4607
agravetto@deltastate.edu

Dr. Kumiko Shimizu

faculty collaborative pianist | collaborative piano | piano
662.846.4122
kshimizu@deltastate.edu

Dr. Jung-Won Shin

Dr. Shinpiano | music theory
662.846.4123
jshin@deltastate.edu

April Lee

secretary
662.846.4615
alee@deltastate.edu

Print Friendly