Home » Academics » Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Download 2015-2016 Calendar

Download 2016-2017 Calendar

Contact:
academicaffairs@deltastate.edu

summer Spring Semester 2016

December 22, 2015 Date by which new students should apply for admission for spring semester
January 10, Sunday, 1:00 p.m Residence halls open
January 11, Monday Day and night classes begin/registration continues
January 12, Tuesday Late registration starts; fees assessed
January 18, Monday Martin Luther King Holiday
January 19, Tuesday, 8:00 a.m Classes resume
January 20, Wednesday Registration closes for spring semester
January 25, Monday Last day a course may be changed from credit/audit
January 26, Tuesday Grades of W or F in effect
February 2, Tuesday Writing Proficiency Examination
March 7 – March 11 Spring Holidays
March 14, Monday, 8:00 a.m. Classes resume
March 14, Monday Mid-Semester
March 15, Tuesday D and F reports recorded by faculty
March 24, 5:00 p.m. – March 25 Easter Holiday
March 28, Monday, 8:00 a.m Classes resume
March 28, Monday Spring 2016 graduation application deadline
April 18, Monday Early registration begins
April 29, Friday Last day to withdraw from a course
May 2-May 6 Final examinations
May 7, Saturday, 10:00 a.m. Spring commencement
May 9, Monday, 12:00 noon All grades recorded by faculty
May 9 – June 2, 2016 Intersession

 summerSummer Session 2016

First Term
May 29, Sunday, 2 p.m. Residence halls open
May 30, Monday Memorial Day
May 31, Tuesday Classes begin/registration continues
June 1, Wednesday Registration closes
June 2, Thursday Last day a course may be changed from credit/audit
June 6, Monday Grades of W or F in effect
June 7, Tuesday Writing Proficiency Examination
June 29, Wednesday Last day to withdraw from a course
June 30, Thursday Final examinations
Second Term
July 3, Sunday 2 p.m. Residence halls open
July 4, Monday Fourth of July Holiday
July 5, Tuesday Classes begin/registration continues
July 6, Wednesday Registration closes
July 7, Thursday Last day a course may be changed from credit/audit
July 11, Monday Grades of W or F in effect
August 3, Wednesday Last day to withdraw from a course
August 4, Thursday Final examinations

fall Fall Semester 2016

August 2, Tuesday Date by which new students should apply for admission for fall semester
August 21, Sunday, 1:00 p.m. Residence halls open
August 22, Monday Day and night classes begin/registration continues
August 23, Tuesday Late registration starts; fees assessed
August 30, Tuesday Registration closes for fall semester
September 2, Friday Last day a course may be changed from credit/audit
September 5, Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 6, Tuesday, 8:00 a.m. Classes resume
September 6, Tuesday Grades of W or F in effect
September 13, Tuesday Writing Proficiency Examination
October 17, Monday Mid-semester
October 18, Tuesday, 12 noon D and F reports recorded by faculty
November 7, Monday Early spring semester registration begins
November 11, Friday Fall 2016 graduation application deadline
November 21 – November 25 Thanksgiving Holidays (No classes)
November 28, Monday, 8:00 a.m Classes resume
December 2, Friday Last day to withdraw from a course
December 5 – December 9 Fall examinations
December 10, Saturday, 10:00 a.m. Fall commencement
December 12, Monday, 12 noon All grades recorded by faculty
December 12, 2016 – January 12, 2017 Intersession