

Ms. Arlene Story Sanders

Instructor in Political Science and Chair of DSU's Diversity Committee

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

- Master of Science, Community Development, Delta State University
- Master of Education, Social Science, Delta State University
- Master of Education, Guidance and Counseling, Delta State University
- Bachelor of Science, Social Science Education, Delta State University
- Bachelor of Arts, Political Science and History, Delta State University

Office: 216 Kethley Hall

Phone: (662) 846-4095

E-mail:

asanders@deltastate.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Joined Delta State in 1989

AREAS OF EXPERTISE

- State and Local Government.
- American Political Parties and Politics
- Minority Politics
- Women and Politic
- The American Presidency and Legislation

COURSES TAUGHT

- PSC 201 American National Government
- PSC 406 State and Local Government
- PSC 324 Southern Politics
- PSC 325 Women and Politics
- PSC 420 The American Presidency
- PSC 422 Government Regulation of Business
- PSC 435 American Political Parties and Politics
- PSC 492 Black Political Thought
- PSC 492 Minority Politics
- PSC 492 Feminist Protest Thought
- PSC 492 Black Feminist Thought
- PSC 492 American Protest Literature

OTHER

 Ms. Arlene Story Sanders serves as Chair of the DSU Diversity Advisory Committee; The Diversity Advisory Committee was established to work with faculty, staff and students to set the university's agenda for diversity planning, employment practices, services and programs.

- Campus Mentor, Kappa Pi Chapter, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated Kappa Pi Chapter is one of the collegiate chapters of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated. This organization is committed to public service and constructive development of its members.
- The Agora Club, Advisor
- Advisory Board Member, America Reads Mississippi
- Delta State University Executive Board Member
- The Kemetic Institute, Mound Bayou,
- Received the Leadership Bolivar County Pan-Hellenic Council Award, The Most Outstanding Faculty Member of the Year (1998-1999) African-American Student Council Award, Faculty of the Year Award, (2005-2006)