Delta State University Faculty Senate Thursday, March 9, 2010 Extraordinary Meeting 4:30 p.m., Union 302

Members present:

Nina Baghai Riding	James Brown	Gloria Brister
Kathy Davis	Miriam Davis	Ellen Green
Jeannie Falkner	Tony Grice	Catherine Hayes
Leslie Horton	Stephen Patton	Anjanette Powers
Douglas Mark	Eckward McKnight	Lawrence Magee
D. Allan Mitchell	Debarashmi Mitra	Robyn Moore
Brett Oleis	Stephen Patton	Anjanette Powers
Patricia Roberts	Duane Shuttlesworth	Subu Swaminathan
Tricia Walker	Jenetta Waddell, non-	voting representative

I. President's Report

President Roberts discussed the University Budget Committee process

II. Ratification of President's February 24 Directive Following discussion - failed

III. Resolution by the Faculty Senate of Delta State University of Cleveland, Mississippi, A Duly Elected Representative Body of the Faculty, Does Hereby Maintain its Support of Their Appointed Representatives to the University Budget Committee Following discussion - passed, Ayes 17, Nays 5

IV. Adjournment.

Unanimously approved

Respectfully submitted,

Catherine Hayes, Secretary

3/11/2010hayes