Delta State University Faculty Senate Wednesday, April 15, 2010 Extraordinary Meeting 3:30 p.m., Union 302

Members present:

Eckward McKnight Robyn Moore

Ellen S. Green Nina Baghai-Riding
Brett Oleis Duane Shuttlesworth
Mark Snyder Kathy A. Davis

Subramanian Swaminathan

Debarashmi Mitra

Page Logan Tony Grice
Jeff Smithpeters David Hebert
Douglas L. Mark Catherine Hayes
Lynn Varner Karen Bell

- I. Opening words by the President
- II. Number of signatures required for extraordinary meeting was brought into question. Senate Adjourned for 5 minutes while more signatures were gathered.
- III. Open for discussion until May 6th 2010
 Resolution by the Faculty Senate of Delta State University of Cleveland,
 Mississippi: A clear concise vision statement for the university that can aid in realigning resources at Delta State University.
- IV. Secretary was asked to relay discussion between senators and email the current vision statement to senators.
- V. Adjournment.

Unanimously approved

Respectfully submitted,

Stephen Patton, Secretary

04/29/2010_Patton